Day 5 – Paris April 19, 2015

Oh, cute couple.

My Life as Mrs. A

On this day, we left a cloudy London and took the train to beautiful and sunny PARIS!  The city of love and romance and lights!  I’ve travelled to Paris when I was 14 with my parents.  I remember going to the Louvre and seeing the Mona Lisa.  I remember Notre Dame and I remember the Eiffel Tower, Arch de Triumph and busy busy streets. So this time around, I was able to explore the city as an adult and experience it with my husband, which was very exciting for me.

We stayed at another airbnb place which was an apartment within the Republic Metro area.  This neighbourhood was super central and just a block away from the Saint Martin Canal.  Our room was much larger, we still had to share a bathroom, but just with the homeowner and his wife.  The host was super friendly and helpful.

We arrived in…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

